INSTRUCTORS

All listed instructors offer:

  • Active training
  • Ground Instruction
  • Exams
  • Flight Reviews
  • Two Place Trainer Availability

CHIEF FLYING INSTRUCTORS

The Chief Flying Instructor (CFI) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.09 of the ASRA Operations manual for which he/she is responsible to the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Jeff Blunt Valentine NSW 0421784088 jeff@paulbennetgroup.com.au
Terrence Boatswain South Grafton NSW 0428431920 judyandterryb@gmail.com
Alan Bridger Prospect NSW 0427311393 ajbridger@gmail.com
Russell Duncan (R) Lake Macquarie Airport NSW 0439922133
russd@airborne.com.au
Paul Mitchell Ballina NSW0428661902 paul_mitchell128@gmail.com
Oliver Mueller (R) Mullumbimby NSW 0487502550 oli.jamu@gmail.com
Philip Wright Kotara South NSW 0407439070
gyro_pilot@hotmail.com
Allan Wardill Mooloolaba QLD 0418182002
g747@ozemail.com.au x
Kevin Traeger Lameroo SA 0419857769
traegair@bigpond.com
Ian Morcombe Wahring VIC 0427003271 sportcopter@bigpond.com

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.

SENIOR INSTRUCTORS - Gyroplane

The Senior Instructor (gyroplane) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Neil Farr (R) Manilla NSW 0427936430 neil@libertysky.com.au
Kenike Killip Lake Macquarie NSW 0411295496 madsandden@yahoo.com.au
Sam Polyak Yass NSW 0407265563 sampolyak1@bigpond.com
Ross Symes Broken Hill NSW 0880879148 rosssymes@live.com.au
Don Cramer St George QLD 0409699115 doncramer@mac.com
Bruce Layt Deception Bay QLD 0438002611 bnlayt1@bigpond.com x
Robert Mauloni Mourilyan QLD 0423798911 rob.mauloni@gmail.com
David Owen Finniss SA
0488884976 david@flyagyro.com.au
Brett Perry Altona VIC 0413018163 brett286@live.com.au
Peter Baker (R) Bunbury WA 0407929479 petenlor@bigpond.com
Stuart Black Kununurra WA0408900785 stuknx@wn.com.au
Gary Butlion (R) Bunbury WA 0428459729 gary@ecoforce.com.au
Adrian Stoffels Two Rocks WA 0427094552 stoffels@ozemail.com.au

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.

INSTRUCTORS – Gyroplane

The Instructor (gyroplane) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.07 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.

Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Mark Andre (R) Terrey Hills NSW 0438322202 marka@supercare.com.au
Wayne Boatwright (R) Mittagong NSW 0418643082 wayne@emgaustralia.com.au
Peter Coulter (R) Angourie NSW 0408662285 peter@coulters.com.au
Rick Elliott (R) Berowra Heights NSW 0408969118 rick@aluglas.com.au
David French Broken Hill NSW 0408282200 d.french1001@gmail.com
Eric Hoskinson Baan Baa NSW 0488016405 echo.vic2@gmail.com
Wayne Mitchell (R) New Lambton NSW 0418431456 eltrec@telstra.com
Michael Waldon Kiama NSW 0418422714 michael@gyrocopter-
llawarra.com.au
Anthony Jaques (R) Mareeba QLD 0417073046 nat@jaquescoffee.com
Carel Van de Merwe Cashmere QLD 0438772308 cfromoz@gmail.com
Larry Jones (R) Sellicks Beach SA 0408815094 larry@airsports.com.au
Geoffrey White (R) Churchill VIC 0437073400 fly@dtkmicrolights.com.au
Matthew Gilbert Augusta WA 0427987175 gyronutter@gmail.com
John Storey Kununurra WA 0891691932 storey@antmail.com.au

(R) denotes training endorsed only in Autogyro, ELA, Arrow, Magni or Brako manufactured aircraft.


SENIOR INSTRUCTORS – Gyroglider

The Senior Instructor (gyroglider) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Bruce Layt Deception Bay QLD 0438002611 bnlayt1@bigpond.com x


INSTRUCTORS – Gyroglider

The Instructor (gyroglider) listed below will undertake to carry out the duties as illustrated in section 1.08 of the ASRA Operations Manual for which he/she is responsible to their nominated CFI and the Operations Manager.


Name Town State Phone Email Gyroglider Available
Allan Wardill Mooloolaba QLD 0418182002
g747@ozemail.com.au x

fly


DIRECTIVES AND ALERTS


Featured News

ASRA’s Policy on Contract Mustering by Gyroplane

In 2014 ASRA wrote to the Hon Warren Truss MP, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development. CASA sits in Minister’s Truss’s portfolio. The letter, in part, reque

Read more →

Status of CASR Part 149

In late 2014 CASA released a draft CASR Part 149 regulations covering Approved Self-administering Aviation Organisations (ASAO). Part 149 has been 14 years in development and will finally be tabled in

Read more →